nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yay. No sludge!

For once, I can report that my day was not horrible. And that makes me awfully happy. It's nice to have a day not quite as mottled by ick. Even returning to the scene of the verbal altercation (gosh, it's fun to know the officer terminology) wasn't horrid. I got lots of weird looks and a couple sympathetic ones, but we didn't have an instant replay and that's all that matters to me. I was able to pick up the boys and get the heck out of Dodge with no turmoil.

I'm wrapped up again in my comforter, half-assed watching CSI and peddling through more ideas for my Nano. After the tiny heat wave we had here this week, I'm freezing. In a good way, though, one of those happy to make myself toasty again ways.

I've been following this whole Ridgeway deal, the guy who's confessed to being the Green River Killer. I have a fascination with forensics, true crime and serial killers in particular. And it fascinates me that he's opting in for this deal, after so many years. I understand the DNA evidence has only linked him to three of the murders but that he confessed to a boatload more. Just...interesting. I used to dream of being a profiler,or at the very least someone allowed to pick through the brains of criminals like these, figure out what makes them tick (if anything).

Ah well..I'm off to Literati meself until my brain's sleepy enough to, well....sleep.

G'night all.

N.

9:28 p.m. - 2003-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged