nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kirby sucks..literally

I dislike Kirby sweeper salesmen.

I try to be understanding and remind myself that they're just trying to do a job. However, they're so damned persistent. I don't want their expensive sweepers and I don't want them in my living room. The salesmen, not just the sweeper. They're worse than the Jehovah's witness people they send out for recruits. They insist on demonstrating. At least the religious goobs don't do THAT. (although it might be interesting, I suppose.)

***

My computer monitor shut down and flashed back on a bit ago. Disturbing cruddy thing. Hope it's just a loose cable and not something more ickworthy.

I'd rather not wrangle with my computer today. Or any day, for that matter. They should just magically update and reconfigure as needed, with cost being automatically deducted from random checking accounts. Everything else in the world works on payroll deduction, why not computer systems?

***

I have to work third shift tomorrow night, half of it alone. Kendra (twinswoman) is only going to be there till 3 am so I'll be only lonely thereafter. And third shift officers aren't the nicest bunch so this should be interesting. Maybe interesting is too..optimistic. We shall see.

We have a new officer starting today, used to be a deputy so it's not like training a true newbie. And that's a good thing.

***

Off to read updates.

N.

10:36 a.m. - 2003-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged