nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blabbage cabbage

In reference to the last entry, I have one statement: the ball's in his court and while I wasn't willing to give up my time with my sons and family to give to him, I gave him respect and I gave him a sincere, heartfelt apology. Maybe he'll see it for what it is sometime in the future.

We're freshly back from Scouts and I have a confession. I think the Scoutleader is a hottie. We've done some talking and he's just so incredibly smart. That's such a sexy thing to me.

I need to call the Captain tomorrow at work and find out what I need to do to get a tour for our den. Nifty that I work there and can finagle this out for them.

***

In news totally not connected to anything else, I really want to paint my bedroom. Out of all the areas in the house, my bedroom is neglected (in so many ways.) I painted it this bland oatmeal color when I moved in and that's the extent of my decor. I need a smaller bed as this one is huge and I suppose at some point moving the computer out of my bedroom might be a good idea. Finding space for it elsewhere is a whole 'nother ballgame. I'd really like to do the room up in something nice..not necessarily all girly girl but something soothing. The rest of the house is in blues and greens ('cept the kitchen which is sunflower themed) and I think it would be nifty to do the whole lodge theme in here. Big clunky wood and the like, dark rich colors. Yum.

It just needs some attention.

And I need to go to Target this week. Have I mentioned how very much I am enamored of that store?

I'm blathering. Off to look at the denmaster's site (he's a programmer, among other things).

N.

8:08 p.m. - 2003-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged