nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff and concrete asses

My first day with Grams AND the boys. And I survived it. I think I spent most the morning running back and forth between the two rooms: Grams' bedroom at one end of the house and the living room, which was at the OTHER end of the house. At least I got my exercise for the day, right?

Had the boys write out thank you notes tonight, to my aunt and uncle for their gifts, and I'm sorely tempted to make Xerox copies of them. They're just darling. Scrawlings, both, but very expressive, typical little boy fare. Too cute.

Everyone needs to go wish batten a happy, happy birthday. Go on. Move it.

This is shaping up to be a hugely busy week. I'm just looking forward to taking my tree down and cleaning my house again. How sad does that sound? Perhaps just another indicator that I'm a creature of habit...

My stats for this diary of mine have been interesting. While I've only had maybe 9-12 unique hosts, I'm getting page hits up around the 40 mark. Someone is enjoying checking on me, hmm? Missing my frequent updates, maybe? This once a day if I'm lucky stuff isn't my norm at all, is it?

Just a few more days to Christmas proper..seems strange since we've already celebrated here, to think it's still COMING yet.

***

I'm in the midst of reading a book that's once of those fluffy pageturners that I don't want to put down. The plot has sucked me right in. And it's about an airline of all things.

Off topic here but I'll bet male ice skaters have buns o'steel. I mean, complete concrete ass. All those jumps and things...and personally, I don't think that's a very pleasant thing. Butts should have some give, ya know? Otherwise, you're lying there holding in your hands or trying to dig your heels into bowling ball halves. Noooooo thanks.

Two more days till my four day break. I might actually get to sleep past 6 am at some point. I'm so very excited by that thought. Sad, sad.

And now that I've emptied my head of all sorts of useless notions, have a great night, k?

Happy Monday.

N.

9:37 p.m. - 2003-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged