nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brrrrupppping basements

I can't believe the boys go back to school tomorrow. I've become so accustomed to having them home again that it's going to seem so quiet and empty here with them gone.

However, on average I'm home alone only about 2.5 hrs a day, so I can handle that much silence!

Today was chilly and wet, having rained alllllll day long. I actually went out in it to get groceries but was hugely content to stay indoors for the most part. It's been lazy and wonderful.

Remember the old, OLD handheld baseball games from when you were a kid? The ones that consisted of a picture of a baseball field and little red dots, with only loud multi-toned beeps to signify plays? I bought one. It's so cute. My older brother K. had one when I was small, and I remember playing with it after lights out. I loved that thing.

***

The obituary for my ex-mother-in-law was in the Sunday paper for that town. It's a very nice picture of her and as obits go, a nice one as well. I'm trying to decide whether I want to send a simple flower arrangement or whether going to calling hours will suffice. I'm leaning towards flowers..just seems a nicer gesture.

***

My Freya has decided she likes the way my perfume, Beautiful, tastes. Every time I put it on, she licks me with her sandpaper tongue. I was given the lotion as a Christmas present and that's made it even worse. She pounces me!

The basement has become a bog of sorts, with floaty tiles in the anteroom and rivers running to the center drain. Have I mentioned that I love this house...just not the basement? I keep expecting to hear bullfrogs brrrruppping from the lower levels.

Much to do this evening, so I'd better get moving. Dinner and dishes and boys in baths then beddy by for both. And then I'll be back to read updates and check into the other blogs I follow.

Back after while.

N.

5:45 p.m. - 2004-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged