nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deer suck.

Dear Diary,

I hate deer. No, I mean really friggin' hate the things. Why, you ask? What could Bambi have done to make me dislike them so fiercely?

They like to run in front of my vehicle. All my van wanted to do was drive along the road in it's own merry way. All it wanted to do was get from Point A to Point B.

And the deer had another plan in mind.

Somehow, somewhere, the deer had the bright idea that it would be great fun to bounce off the front of said van.

Oh yes and I do mean bounce. I'm amazed by the materials they're making vehicles out of nowadays. The bumper bounced right back into shape, nary a scratch to be seen. The hood is only a tad bit shredded. Thankfully the windshield was spared this time. The headlights, which combined will cost as much as the windshield did last year, are toast. Toast, I say. And the deer? The deer is toast as well. Serves it right for playing chicken with my vehicle, damnit. I didn't swerve into it's field, it should've stayed outta my road.

I knew there was a reason I upgraded my insurance last month. Couldn't possibly have been just so I could get the loaner while work was being done. Had to have been for something more..and boy, is this more.

So. Thanks...thanks that there were no human injuries, thanks that I am fully covered insurance-wise, thanks that I'll be driving a rental tomorrow (hopefully), thanks that my uncle owns a body shop and is willing to do the work for me, thanks that my aunt gave me the best Christmas gift ever (AAA). Maybe I'm just getting the exciting parts of this new year over in the beginning. Maybe.

N.

8:37 p.m. - 2004-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged