nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet

First, let's get this out of the way:

You're Wilma Flintstone!
Wilma Flintstone



Who 's Your Inner Sexy Cartoon Chick ?
brought to you by Quizilla

***

Surprisingly, my birthday has passed quite peacefully. I spent the day mainly with my boys and that was lovely. We went to Toys Be Us and they gave me the best birthday gift--their smiles and laughter. Trevor got a new game for his Gameboy Advance and Ryan got still more Mighty Beanz (Marvel Superhero ones). We had cake (German chocolate) and that made them blissfully happy. My mother stopped over, surprising me since I wasn't sure she'd even remember. That may come across as mean-spirited but it's not meant that way. She's just not good at keeping track of this sort of thing.

(Brief digression:

My 16th birthday was remembered a week late and then I didn't even get a card. So much for landmark birthdays!)

And then we spent the few hours before bed watching Star Wars Episode Two curled up in the living room.

It's been nice, really. Quiet. Peaceful. No major upsets. And it's almost over.

***

Happy Saturday.

N.

BTW, thanks for the birthday blessings. They made me smile.

10:48 p.m. - 2004-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged