nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slug.

Leisurely days that chug along like a slow-moving barge are not so bad. Today was very much like that. Other than herding a couple cows off a roadway, there wasn't much of interest.

I didn't sleep much last night and what sleep I did get, wasn't restful.

Ryan, thankfully, is feeling better and seems to have gotten past whatever it was that tossed his stomach around this time. And Trevor's been great. Let's hope he can carry that into this next week. I just want to get him through to the end of the year.

I watched a few movies this weekend--Monster's Ball, Life as a House, and Donnie Darko.

Monster's Ball was done...differently. Good movie but not your run of the mill film. Life as a House had a nice idea behind it but could have been done a little better. Donnie Darko still has my brain running, still processing.

My brain is as sluggish as my day has been. I think it's bedtime.

Happy weekend.

N.

9:41 p.m. - 2004-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged