nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free time, floaters and friendship

I have a mostly unplanned week, for the first time in ages. I have to work the latter part of the week and the boys have ball practice on Friday. Other than that, nada. I'm very excited by the prospect of having lots of time on my hands. Just not sure what to fill it with, if anything at all.

My junko car is in the shop again. I won't say that they'd better fix it this time..I think somehow that it jinxed me last time. I'll simply think it quietly.

I'm having a strange sort of vision thing happening lately. I'll turn my eyes to the side, to look at something and it's almost as if there are...floaters that catch up. I think I remember reading somewhere that it's just cells that have dislodged or some such thing. Doesn't make it any less weird, however. Like having optic stalkers.

I'm toying with the idea of camping this weekend. Alot depends on how the weather will be but it is very tempting. Can't think of a better way to spend the weekend.

I've come to the conclusion that women cannot be platonic friends with just the male half of a couple without problems cropping up. Or maybe just I can't. Every friendship I've ever had with a married man has been complex and complicated and the wives invariably begin to think there's more going on than just friendship. I'm not sure if it's insecurity or what. Just bizarre.

I hope everyone else is enjoying this absolutely amazing day, that all your lives are filled with the same sunshine that mine is.

Happy Monday.

N.

1:51 p.m. - 2004-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged