nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creepy crawlies and all that fun stuff

I cleaned for LilOldLady #1 today. No biggie there. What is it about the elderly that makes them want to detail their ailments to any willing ear? I know more about this poor woman than anyone not related should. And I've learned terminology I never thought I might, not to mention things to look forward to as I age. Interesting stuff.
Got a phone call just after I got home from Can'tEatCan'tPoop Lady (aka J's mom). The school has sent him home as he has a big ole nasty case of headlice. Joy. J's mom (who's got compulsive issues anyway and is now freaking in a big way) was planning on shaving his head before he even got in the door and was doing a blitz attack on her house after. She's mortified and embarassed and buying into all the old stigma attached to a child and headlice.
I will be checking the boys as soon as they get home this afternoon, just to be safe. Hard tellin' how the heck he got it but the damn things spread like nothing I've ever seen. We've been lucky enough to avoid them thus far--keep your fingers crossed that doesn't change today!
My skin and hair itches just thinking about it. Eek. They haven't mentioned being itchy though, so I'm thinking that's a good sign. We shall see.
In other news, Brother B. is still in the county lockup, facing additional charges for not obeying his probation. God only knows what he'll get this time. I wish he'd remove his head from his lower orifice and start thinking with the brain God gave him instead of the sack hanging between his legs. Sheesh.
I have laundry to catch up on so I'm off. Have a great afternoon.
N.

11:50 a.m. - 2004-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged