nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Screaming moles

Anna Nicole is a scary creature.
I just saw one of those creepy Trimspa commercials, where she looks like some blow up doll brought to life. She's overpainted, over filled (breasts), and over the top.
I heard the most bizarre noise I've ever heard in my life this morning. I kept hearing this...screaming squeak. There's no other way to describe it. It sounded almost like a bat but it wasn't a bat. In my p.j.'s, armed with a flashlight, I went into the basement in search of the cause. My cats were circling a closet in the basement room, and every now and again I heard the noise again.
It was a stinking mole. I never knew moles could scream but SHEESH, can they! One of the cats would move in to grab it and the thing would stand on it's back legs and just let loose with this bizarre noise. That, in turn, freaked the cats out just enough to make them back up and then they'd start all over again. I couldn't reach it and figured they'd catch it eventually so I left for Gramps'.
They were still down there looking for the thing when I got back. Must have gotten away from them.
Can't decide which is better--being dopey from cold meds but clear, or being clear-headed without them but stuffy. I'm tired, something that always comes when I'm not feeling so hot but a body can only sleep so much, right?
***
Blah. I'm rambling. Back later.
N.

1:55 p.m. - 2004-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged