nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ringling Bros. Barnum and Bailey

The circus is in town, sort of. Cleveland. I remember going once with my sperm donor when I was somewhere in the vicinity of 6 or maybe 7. It was one of those instances where he'd been out of contact for many months, something that happened more often than not. Without fail, he'd show back up and try to make amends in some off the wall way (at one point, he thought it would be a good idea to take me shopping at Chess King--FYI,that was a MEN'S clothing store!!) We had seats in the nosebleed section but that didn't make a difference to me. In spite of that, in spite of the fact that he paid more attention to the lady sitting next to us than he did to me, I loved it. There's something about the lights and the clowns and the music and the beasties that makes every kid want to run out and join up. I loved the trapeze performance and the horses, the elephants and the doggies dressed in tutus. And when I went they had a goat made up like a unicorn, somehow had grafted a bone into the middle of it's head. That I didn't love--the poor thing looked miserable!
I'm hoping the boys love it too. The seats I purchased were mid-range price-wise and not front row but are lower level. I'm budgeting enough for all the goodies that are a must--souvenirs, peanuts, flippy light thingies. I'm looking forward to the pictures and watching the boys react. They've never seen anything remotely like it, so this should be an experience.
***
I was reminded tonight why I dislike alot of women. I don't understand why some of the female species has to be so damn vicious and catty about things. I don't understand the need to see turmoil and to be the cause of it.
***
Heaven is fresh bubble wrap. Untouched, unpopped, unsullied. I am such a dork.
Happy Tuesday night.
N.

7:13 p.m. - 2004-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged