nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm officially 30 now.

Thank you for the birthday cheer. What a nice bunch of people I've met out here!
We saw the movie Robots today and loved it. It's really cutely done and was alot of fun. Robin Williams makes me laugh, without fail, and it was a nice diversion.
We had red velvet cake with chocolate icing and spent quite an amount of time just being home, enjoying the quiet.
My mother stopped in. I was surprised, actually, that she remembered it was my birthday and that was a pleasant thing. She gave me a gift card to Wally World, with strict instructions to spend it on myself and no one else. Necessary reminders, eh?
I lightened my hair tonight. I'm not sure exactly HOW light it's going to be as it's still drying and you can't ever really tell when it's wet. I'm keeping my fingers and other assorted body parts crossed that it's not horrifically bleachy or brassy. Just felt the need for a picker-upper.
Thanks again for the birthday wishes.
And happy Sunday.
N.

10:33 p.m. - 2005-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged