nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

J-j-j-ob

Not really much to add tonight.
It was unusually warm here today, in the mid 70's. Not the norm, by any means, for mid-April in Ohio. People complained all day long about how hot it was already and in my head a little voice snidely said," At least it's not snow!"
That's my take on it. The garbage goons finally picked up the Spring clean up stuff and my lawn is now shorn and lovely again.
I've got an interview later this week, an informal sort of sitdown thing, with a home health care agency. The history behind it is that it's the same agency that helped us before we put Grams in the nursing home and the office I've applied to is run by one of the girls I worked with at the p.d. It's a loose fit, set on my own choice of hours and the pay isn't top-knotch but it's still better than what I'm getting now, without all the kiss ass crap I do now. It basically will be doing what I've been doing for the last several years with my Grams and Gramps.
My knee was throbbing when I got off work this evening. After being off it for the better part of the last four days, I was on full force today for 8.5 hrs. She wouldn't even let me sit down when it started to get sore and stiff. Hate. My. Job.
I'm tired and grumpy and thinking that early bedtime sounds really good.
Happy Monday night.
N.

10:15 p.m. - 2005-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged