nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can I get just a bit more boring?

Humid and unGodly hot today. I swear I felt like I'd grown gills just to breathe.
I was a sloth today, completely unmotivated and I accomplished very little. My little sis and Avery weren't here and the house seemed so quiet with just the two who belong here. The heat had an effect on them as well. They were more subdued than they've been in the last week or so. Of course, Trev spent the night last night at J's and so most of his problem was the late night/early morning.
Ryan's pal Logan is over tonight and my sister will be here bright and early tomorrow so we should all be back to normal.
I've found that this simple pool idea has morphed into a rather complicated pain in the ass. The yard is going to be dug up a bit and moved around in order to create something close to "level". I just wanted something up to help break the heat. Sheesh.
Couldn't possibly be that easy, now could it?
Happy Tuesday. Hopefully I'll actually have something of interest to update about tomorrow. Lethargy fries the brain.
N.

9:56 p.m. - 2005-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged