nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Upbeating myself :)

A splenderific day here in my world. Gorgeous sunlight painting every surface, without creating the sort of heat that makes everything sticky and uncomfortable.
We had family time this morning, snuggled up on the couch and watching Godzilla, of all things. A grand way to begin my day. I've settled into the drudgework of laundry and housekeeping but with a positive attitude. We're going away tomorrow and not coming back till Monday afternoonish and I don't relish the idea of coming home to housework so this is a good thing, this cleaning spree.
I've made an attitude adjustment since yesterday as well. Decided that I'm not dwelling on what I don't have, since that's just not me and instead am focusing on what I do have. Needy is not my speed.
This will be my last update until the beginning of the week so have a safe and happy weekend. Enjoy the food and fireworks and be careful driving, all right?
Happy 4th of July (weekend)!
N.

2:00 p.m. - 2005-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged