nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sicko kiddo

Ryan was home today from school, not because I'm hiding from the BigBadDick, but because he had a fever and yesterday, an upset tummy. We spent the day curled up on the couch, playing Ratchet and Clank on the PS2. He loves that game and I suck a little less at it than other games, so it was an amusing way to pass some time. We also watched some Animal Planet and took a nap.
Life can be good.
Tomorrow he goes back into school, to face a missed day of work and 3rd grade proficiency testing. Yehaw.
***
Nothing exciting here. LilOldLadyNextDoor has stopped tossing dog crap in my driveway. My pooch Gracie was apparently doing her business a little too close to the neighbor's yard, so LilOldLady felt it necessary to re-deposit it. *sigh*
I get tired of the trivial BS that floats when living near older people. No offense to the elderly but really! The dog is crapping in MY YARD. I'm sorry that my yard happens to border yours. Perhaps a nice stone wall would help matters...
Can'tEatAndCan'tPoop household should be moved out by Tuesday. Trev is sorely going to miss his pal but I think it's a good chance for them to begin things over. In addition, the neighborhood drama will subside a little (I hope!).
We'll be having all kinds of new neighbors, with their renters and ones across the street from them and the ones moving into Ave's old apartment on the corner. Unfortunately for my sons, they all seem to have children under the age of 5.
***
Our weather is wacko. Today it was 85! Tomorrow is supposed to be similar and then by Thurs. and Fri., we'll be below 60 for our high. Holy mackerel!
Happy Monday, all.
N.

9:30 p.m. - 2005-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged