nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A lazy day to start a busy week

What a sublimely lazy day.
Other than puttering around the house, we accomplished not a damned thing today. It was lovely. The boys spent the day in the backyard, creating a new hiding spot in the small copse at the back corner. I'm pretty certain at some point one of them will end up covered in poison ivy from their "fort" there but in the interest of boyhood adventures, I'm leaving well enough alone.
This is going to be yet another week stuffed with...stuff. We have doctor's appointments, ball games, ball practices, counseling appointments, the boys' Cub Scout graduation-to-Webelos and Friday the boys have a school thingie (basically just an excuse to run around, screaming and letting loose with their classmates).
AND. Trevor turns ten (TEN!!!) on Thursday. It's just not something I can even absorb. How has the time gone so quickly? My boy is in fast-forward.
It's like someone blinked and we went from first words and first day of school to first girlfriend and first voice change (not that far away, I fear). It's crazy.
***
They were approved for summer camp. One will be going the last week of June, the other the first week of July. They're both very excited and happy and I'll be lost and a mess, wondering if they're as okay as I need them to be. I'm so neurotic, but it's the first time they'll have been gone for an extended period of time.
***
The Killer Cold seems to be letting up in tiny baby steps. I'm just grateful to be breathing without being surgically attached to a Kleenex. Ick.
I had more to say but it seems to have gotten lost between viewings of Grey's Anatomy tonight.
Back tomorrow.
N.

9:19 p.m. - 2006-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged