nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm so the mother of boys.

Quite some time ago, I signed the boys up for a day of activities sponsored by our local fish-n-game shop (the one chock full of everything one could need for anything outdoorsy). That was today.
We went and they fished and shot bb guns (and a muzzle loader!) and then climbed a God-awful hill to practice archery stuff and then back down that hill to learn all about how to train a dog for hunting waterfowl with you. After all this fun (which, for the boys, was great fun! They had a blast), they each had the choice of a long bow, a fishing rod and reel or a bb gun.
Trev got a rod and reel and Ry chose a bow. Now I just have to get the fishing pole rigged and find somewhere to get Ry arrows that aren't going to pierce his (or his brother's) hide. I also need to get a bale of straw and some targets.
It really was a fun time. Trevor caught a HUGE trout. We all got too much sun and once again, the part in my hair got burned. I ran into someone I haven't seen since just after finishing high school there and we spent some time catching up.
Then, the boys and I got some dinner and went to see Over the Hedge. It was a cute movie but not as cute as I expected it to be. I got a few giggles and Trev and Ry laughed like mad.
I was a little annoyed by the people behind us with the toddler who kept squealing for popcorn and pulling my hair. Apparently, in their world, it's okay to let a young child run back and forth, grabbing the back of someone's head for stability. *sigh*
On the ride home, both boys fell asleep and I treated myself to a vanilla creme from Starbuck's.
It was a good day!
Happy weekend. I'm off to bed.
N.

10:21 p.m. - 2006-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged