nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Angels, extensions and exorcisms

I watched the Victoria's Secret show the other night and I'm curious about something. Didn't it begin, originally, as an avenue to promote their product? Because if that's the case, then they've run aground on that potential. I don't know many women who would be willing to subject themselves to the torture that would occur while wearing a metal bra and panties or something that looked like a life preserver around their necks. That's supposed to be sexy? Or is it supposed to be counteracted by the half naked body just below?
There were some that were very attractive but some that were...ick.
The angel wings seem to grow and grow every year. Just saying...
***
Somehow, I've managed to shove into the weekend more than I've had planned for the whole week. Maybe something to look at for changes-for-2007 (that feels really odd to type)---work on NOT overextending myself.
I don't think I'm any different than alot of people in that regard. I think that we take a look at the time we have, where we spend it and always seem to think we can squeeze in one little thing, until those little things become back to back and glop into one really big day.
***
Gracie the dog has been driving me batty. This time of year, with colder temps outside and a closed up house, she without fail ends up with dry skin. That dry skin then results in her running around the house like a mad dog, rubbing against all hard surfaces and corners, flopping onto the floor and shimmying across it on her back, biting and nibbling and scratching and SHAKING THE DAMNED BED until I feel like my brain is going to fall out my flippin' ear!
It's very difficult to get a good night's sleep when your dog is possessed by the dry-skin demons. I shall exorcise them tonight, with a bath in holy water doused liberally with oatmeal stuff.
(For the record, I tried shutting her out of my bedroom at night but she lays outside the door, huffing and puffing with these huge sighs of disappointment, or she will lay directly against the door, thus knocking into it every few seconds as she shifts to bite, scratch and nibble. It's nearly as bad as letting her in the stinkin' bedroom!)
***
Time to get everyone up. Good morning and
Happy Thursday, all!
N.

6:19 a.m. - 2006-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged