nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crapcrapcrap

Yay for school being back in.
It was nice to get back to the daily grind as we know it.
I have all this...crap (for lack of a better term) floating around my head today, so bear with me while I meander through them all.
Trev started taking Adderall today and of all days for his teacher to NOT be there, today was it. I called and let the school secretary know so that she could let the substitute know, in case there were adverse reactions. He ended up in the nurse's office for a bit, complaining that his tummy felt "weird". He didn't eat much for lunch (something the psychiatrist said might happen) because he said he wasn't hungry. I'm hoping his regular teacher is back in the saddle tomorrow---she's the one who really knows Trev's regular schedule and his normal range and she's the one who'll best be able to tell me if he's "off".
I'm told all the time that I worry too much. I think I just try to think ahead too much.
He seemed okay tonight, although was ready to zonk out a little earlier than normal for him. It's a fairly small dosage but meds react differently with different people...
*sigh*
Ryan had wrestling tonight. He only has another two practices left and then he's done until the tournament. He's begging me to inquire about the actual wrestling team, wanting to join.
I promised to make a call this week.
Baseball signups are in the next week or so too and I'll be signing my boy-o's up for that as well. Again, they'll be in separate leagues so I'll be doing a lot of shuffling around again. Good fun!
I watched The Break-up the other day and hated it. I normally LOVE Vince Vaughn but really, really disliked this movie. It wasn't even remotely funny to me and I'm not sure exactly why, unless it was just the whole "break up" scenario that I find un-funny.
The Devil Wears Prada (so far---halfway through) has been pretty funny though. Meryl Streep plays the best bitchy characters!
My younger's brother's gf and baby are coming up at the end of the month. I haven't seen even a picture of his baby girl yet so I'm looking forward to seeing her in the flesh! It bothers me tremendously not to be able to see my older brother's two kiddos.
My Gramps was incredibly altered today. I'm not sure if he took too many of his meds or what the deal was but he was just really...off. He was sitting counting his fingertips, had left money strewn across his bedroom floor (we're talking $50 bills!!) and was talking to himself when I walked in the door tonight. I think he asked what day it was about 12 times.
I ended up calling my aunt because I was more than a little concerned.
She's supposed to call me tomorrow.
I'm tired of the Idol audition process. It's time to move onto the actual talent, unless they want to change the name to American Idiots.
And can I just say that having the battery on your cell phone go dead smack dab in the middle of a phone call is incredibly irritating???
There. I think I've cycled through most of it.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

9:06 p.m. - 2007-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged