nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grmph

I'm a grump today. I figure it has a lot to do with the complete upheaval this week has been, combined with that oh-so-lovely Valentine's Day funk that comes to people who aren't madly in love or even mildly so. Something about missing snuggles that just gets to a girl after awhile.
I'm feeling much better health-wise than how I began the week but I'm still not my typical self. That might factor in too.
I'm glad tomorrow's Friday.
The CT results for my great uncle came in this week and I'm happy to report that the cancer is contained, has not invaded other organs or deeper tissue and (at this point) our local doctor has said that it's operable.
Tomorrow, he goes to the Cleveland Clinic for evaluation with a surgeon to have it removed. Keep your fingers crossed.
The snow blanketing my front yard is beautiful. It's bright white and unmarred, discounting the huge mounds of snow from the plows and our snow shovel. It's like someone took a huge helping of creamy white icing and frosted our neighborhood in it, soft and pristine.
GracieDog is so short and squat that we had to shovel her a spot because otherwise, she'd disappear in the depths of the snow and that's something she's just NOT up for.
Plus, she doesn't like getting her teeny toes cold/snowy/dirty. Prissy pooch!
I'm really hoping the boys have school tomorrow. They've been off for three days now (today because of the cold temps, not the snow) and my sanity is close to the limit! I wanted to send them out today but with wind chill, our temps hovered around the 0degree mark. They have more energy than is humane for a mom. Plus, tomorrow is Valentine's Party Day. Plus, PLUS, this weekend is a long one (3 day) because of President's Day on Monday.
***
Grrmph. I'm going to cozy up with Survivor.
Happy Thursday.
N.

8:00 p.m. - 2007-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged