nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this and that

I've watched so much CNN the last two days, I think my eyes are going to burn out of my head. Still no major developments other than Hussein basically throwing down the gauntlet. I've a friend who lives over in England and he says the majority of people he's spoken to at this point are hugely supportive of the U.S., but some are not so supportive of the thought of war...primarily because of the potential for chemical warfare or use of weapons of mass destruction..guessing they don't relish the thought of being blown up for a cause not necessarily their own.

The boys are fairly oblivious and for that I'm actually thankful. They're young..shouldn't they stay that way?

Spoke with my brother K. yesterday, and am struck once again by his strange personality quirks. It kills me. Understand that he's been a substance abuser most of his life, in some form or another, and every now and again he'll find either religion or AA..at which point we're all subjected to the supercilious holier-than-thou condescension that he uses to denounce anything he's done prior (theft, use and abuse of family members, etc) and his blame of such on his "addiction".

And while I truly do believe that he has an addiction, I also believe that he's got the baseline criteria of a sociopath. And he plays on that. I love him dearly, but he's a weird duck and I have a tough time keeping up with his ..stages.

k so I'm off to play Mary Poppins and feed the birds.

N.

9:03 a.m. - 2003-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged