nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Non-updates and Cedar Point ramblings

I can certainly tell that the weather on most fronts is holding out because NO ONE is UPDATING!! *sigh*

Ok, let's modify that and say that very few of the people I normally read are updating. And I suppose that's actually a good thing--having a life is peachy keen. It's getting ready to pour like mad here, and I can smell my lilacs in the thick air. Lovely.

I should be doing something productive but...and that's a large but..I don't really feel like it. What I really feel like doing, is going to Cedar Point and riding the new roller coaster they're opening up--Dragster? I love that place. Even when I'm not riding the coasters, I love it. It's just an overall fun place to spend a day. For those of you unaware, Cedar Point is a happening spot on Lake Erie. The park has some of the best rollercoasters in the world and people come from everywhere to ride them. They've set some major world records for coaster speed and height. Beyond the ride activity, there's a water park and numerous shows and attractions. The only thing not so nice about Cedar Point is the price. The prices have gone up in recent years. Anyway, I think the park opens this weekend. I'm off but I'll be gardening. I have a hot weekend with flowers planned.

I can smell the rain coming. Windows are open (70 degrees already!) and while I'll change my mind come Autumn, Spring is my favorite season right now :P

Ok. I can't put it off any longer. There are no diary updates to read..I have to go fold laundry.

N.

9:08 a.m. - 2003-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged