nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thunderstorms and music and garters galore.

I've forfeited Idol tonight for a PBS show. It's a montage of musical performances from Great Performances (which I more than occasionally watch)and currently it's Michael Crawford singing "Music of the Night."

I love Phantom of the Opera. In fact, I love most musicals. I have since I was a kiddo. However, my junior year of high school, my choir class took a field trip to NYC and I saw Cats on Broadway. And I fell in love. In love, I tell you. If I have to be reborn, please let it be as a mouse living in the bowels of Broadway. Nevermind the rodent-ness (a Nikki-ism). I'd be in heaven.

I found a new diary tonight, one that I'm most absorbed in.

I've picked my way through more of Dland's guts and come to the conclusion that teenagers today are immersed in drugs and alcohol and sex and have parents who either aren't home much or seriously fail to monitor their children. I began alot of things (minus drugs or alcohol) earlier than alot of people (back then and I'm NOT THAT OLD.) but that seems to be the norm nowadays.

I saw the sexiest thing today. It wasn't sexy in an overt way, more like a subtle kind of sexy.

Girl walking down the street, nothing about her that really jumped out at me, until she took a stride longer than the rest. Very business-like in all ways. She wore a long black skirt, semi-fitted with a slit in the back that opened with that stride. And revealed was a black stocking, with garter. I think the thing that struck me so was the fact that in every other aspect, she was all business. Hair back, very ladylike and covered. It seemed perhaps she wore the stockings simply for her own pleasure or knowledge. Or maybe for someone else's private knowledge. And that, to me, was sexy. Incredibly so.

I'm off to shut down my home and watch the lightning.

Sweet dreams.

N.

8:59 p.m. - 2003-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged