nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It really was a family fun night.

Ahhhhhh family fun night. Everyone should have them. We're home, in one piece, no skin lost and sanity still as present as it was before we left. My sons are comfortably snoozing the sleep of innocents and I'm, for whatever reason, here again and watching "While you were out" on TLC. No way Andrew Dan-Jumbo looks almost 40. Could it be I just have a skewed interpretation of what almost 40 looks like?

Ironically Ry's teacher that I abhor was serving food tonight. And I got the abrupt mental image of her flipping burgers in a Mickey D's uniform. Apropos, I think.

I'm counting the days till this school year is over, and only because this woman drives me batty.

There were twenty million kids, and about ten million parents attending to those kids, lots of noise and mayhem. And several brats that I seriously wished had parents near so we could discuss their childrens' lack of manners. Since when do kids of 9ish give so much LIP!! Sheesh. The boys enjoyed the games and their loot, I enjoyed the people watching.

One lady who's head didn't match her body, to which I wondered how she'd found a detachable one to borrow. One man who spent more time observing womens' asses than paying attention to his son. The P.T.O. president wandering 'round with a videocam that she forgot to turn on. For my kids I suppose this was like a social gathering--bumping into this classmate and that one. And I loved watching them.

I'm tired, physically but not altogether mentally. I still have diary entries to catch up on so I think I'll meander off to that realm for a bit, then off to bed.

Happy Friday all. Safe weekend wishes.

N.

9:32 p.m. - 2003-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged