nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grape apes

What a night. Nothing too incredible to report work-wise. Basically the norm--fingerprinting, and general complaints, a jackass or two, and typical traffic stops, etc. Thunderstorms tonight of the mild nature, bits of lightning off and on. Strange messages on my voicemail at work and I'm thinking they were meant for someone else. They just didn't make sense otherwise.

We've had the new web-based LEADS/NCIC system for a couple weeks now and I'm still the only person who likes it. I had a devil of a time signing in and connecting tonight but overall, it's much easier, quicker and I like it. Plus, they have 24 hour tech support with this system, whereas the older one didn't. Always a plus in the middle of the night getting jammed up.

We had a hit (warrant) and I sent my first teletype via this system. So much quicker. I think the main reason it's disliked to this point is because our office is comprised of older people without any real affinity for computers. Bleh, enough about work.

I need to be crawling between my sheets very shortly. Windows are open in my bedroom, it's chilly and my eyes are beginning to feel heavy.

I really REALLY dislike all things grape. In picking through a bag of Jolly Rancher candies tonight, I was reminded of a bad experience with Mad Dog and grape kool-aid chasers. That combined with the overload of grape jelly and peanut butter sandwiches I devoured as a kid have left me with a healthy dislike of grapeness. Isn't it funny, though, that real grapes don't taste like grape-flavored things?

Hmm..I can tell I'm tired. I'm getting more goofy than usual.

G'nite all.

N.

11:38 p.m. - 2003-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged