nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short films of others' lives.

Full moon tonight. Amazingly, we weren't besieged by loons. A sweet old Monsignor who'd either lost or had his wallet lifted wanted to make a report. We have a seminary adjacent to the college in my little town and he has taught there for many a year, he said. Very nice man who obviously wasn't familiar with police stations.

Our stupid LEADS/NCIC was having fits. It wouldn't let me or anyone else, for that matter, login tonight. Cruddy thing. Interesting tidbits here and there, small pieces of other people's lives that fascinate me but probably wouldn't a random reader. A father who was frustrated because his ex wouldn't allow him his court-ordered visitation. A brother-in-law fed up with his freeloading Mexican-refugee relation. A young lady wishing to have rape charges pressed on a fellow college student due to heavy petting not coming to fruition. (Yes, that threw even me!)

We had a funnel cloud sighted about 5 miles from my house tonight. Tornado sirens ablaring, and I was at work while my kiddos were at home. Without me. Ick.

I have to be back at work at 7am tomorrow with the girl who beeps and has borrowed someone else's face. I'll elaborate more fully on that after it's over with. I need to haul my carcass off to bed and try to sleep some.

Sweet/sweaty dreams all.

N.

12:02 a.m. - 2003-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged