nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teacher rant

I beyond dislike Ry's kindergarten teacher. I've hugely glad that he's out of her classroom, and I'm in the midst of penning a letter of complaint not only to the principal but also to the school board. Not sure what measures that will bring about, but I feel a very strong need to voice my concerns to those above her. She's a piss-poor excuse for a kindergarten teacher, and has made my youngest son's first experience with "real" school a living hell. And unfortunately, I'm not the only parent who has these issues with her. 9, count 'em, NINE sets of parents have voiced the same set of concerns. It's ridiculous.

ANYWAY, I'm venting, and cooling off a bit before I continue with this little letter as I don't want to come across in a tantrum-like way. I simply think they need to evaluate her teaching methods and deeply look into her own behaviors as a teacher. And I want to make sure that I'm stating it all clearly and adequately without coming off as a rant.

Bleh.

N.

3:37 p.m. - 2003-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged