nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oopsadatey

Ah so. It's Friday and a lovely one at that. Yesterday was hectic and today hasn't been much better. I've done more running in the last two days than it seems I've done in the last two weeks!

The eye doc was very thorough with my son and I'll give her props for her patience in prying open his eyelids for the horrid drops. We left the facility, 3 hrs after arriving there, soon to be proud owners of Harry Potter-esque spectacles, made of the strongest glass-like material known to Man and the most resilient kid-resistant metal in the world.

Yay.

Work last night was plain old loony. I was in a good but slightly goofy mood, had the people I came into contact with rolling all night. It was rather funny. We took a bond on a guy who grew up in the house next to my grandparents whom I hadn't seen in ages. He was a tad bit intoxicated and after realizing who I was, urinated in his pants. I guess the shock was too much for him! That resonated throughout the rest of the night, officers and their pee pee jokes.

Today, as anyone in any sort of contact with just about any child will know, is Harry Potter day. I put my copy on pre-order many months ago and am ready to read it NOW. The boys will have an ongoing bedtime story for quite some time with this new release.

My hair is currently dripping down my back and soaking my shirt. I seem to always forget to towel it--long hair tends to get gnarled up and knotted if it is toweled too vigorously. And I'd rather not fight with it more than I have to. And so...end result--I'm drippy.

Which now leads me to the Friday Five.

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short?

My hair is currently semi long (a little below my shoulders) and straiiiiiighter than straight.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime?

When I was a child, it was white-blonde and incredibly fine. As I've aged, it's darkened to a light honey blonde, but is still fine and straight.

3. How do your normally wear your hair?

I wear my hair in whatever way quirks me for the day. I'm known to go from side parts to middle to ponytails and pigtails to loose knots on the back of my head, all depending on my mood.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like?

Black. Thick and long and shiny and black. Blonde hair doesn't have as much obvious shine as darker hair and so mine comes from the highlights I put in it.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened?

Hair disaster...yes! My cousin convinced me to allow her to color my hair. Having never even highlighted it before, I decided to take a chance. She bleached my hair out almost white! And it was so incredibly fried..brittle and it felt like straw. That's the only point in my life I can honestly say I've had short, SHORT hair. I bobbed it. And trimmed it about every three weeks.

***

Have a safe and wonderful weekend, everyone.

N.

1:16 p.m. - 2003-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged