nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

medieval decor, kangaroos and random thoughts

Monster House tonight consisted of adding a medieval taste to the abode they picked. And ultimately, it was amazing. I loved it! I've wondered if I'm not living in the wrong century and cultural era.

***

Can you imagine being trapped in your house by a wild kangaroo that's decided your dog is it's newest prospect for a mate? Strange things are shown on evening television.

I wandered through random diaries this afternoon and I'm flabbergasted by the amount of self-mutilators there are in Diaryland. And on one hand, I'm supposing getting one's thoughts out via journalistic efforts is much more healthy than slicing and dicing one's flesh. Devil's advocate--does it also put ideas in the heads of some of the angsty teens looking for an outlet? I had friends in middle school and high school who were self-mutilators and while I was brought to understand that for them physical pain was more tolerable than emotional, I wonder how they feel now when they see the thick white scars left from that sort of self-therapy. And I wonder how they explain it to their children.

***

The boys and I will be working on 4th of July decorations tomorrow. We try to spruce up the yard and house a bit, more so than usual. They enjoy it.

While I have to work the dayshift throughout the weekend, I'll be off for fireworks and cookouts.

Time to put my brain to bed via books.

Gnite all.

N.

9:45 p.m. - 2003-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged