nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mini-rant in which N. reveals she does NOT have limitless patience.

Ok. Not sure exactly how productive of an update this is going to be, but give me credit for trying, will ya?

Work yesterday blew something fierce. AustinJerk drove me past insane and into stark-raving-mad. Further details on that sometime in the future. Suffice to say, we collected a $5000.00 bond that almost got taken out of my ass. BBQ last night was tolerable and even nice at times, and the fireworks, while not seen from the normal vantage point (which I wasn't keen on), were lovely in spite of the spitting rain. Finally got home around 11 pm and went basically straight to bed as I had to haul my carcass back into work today. And today...today was a day from hell. It was chaotic and messy and busy and ..and I'm tired and my head hurts and so does my stomach. I'm patience-less and grumpy and wanting a good cry. Nothing has gone right today, and I just feel altogether horrible.

We had warrants too numerous to count, and bad-tempered dispatchers as well as bad-tempered people on the phone and in my lobby. We had several loonies, and bonds and waivers and older people to whom I had to shout into the phone, and a woman who cussed me out for allegedly allowing an officer to steal her purse (which she found in her trunk approx. 10 seconds later). We had an officer who seemed to think I had nothing better to do than cross-reference information for him, find phone numbers for the people I cross-referenced and then call them all to let them know his lazy ass would not be dropping off the trophies they were supposed to be getting. And while I did this, he sat in the squad commons, reading a magazine and watching CourtTv.

We dealt with a multitude of stupid calls and questions, one being about an injured duck at the town park someone wanted to take home and cook, and a guy who thought it was legal to masturbate in his own living room with the windows open.

Stupid, stupid things.

My brain and patience are burnt to a crisp. Thank goodness tomorrow is another day, a clean slate, and one with very few smudges.

And on that note, a relatively positive one, I'm going to go make dinner.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend.

N.

5:00 p.m. - 2003-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged