nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quirky all over the place

I heard a term on the radio this morning after dropping the boys off at school: jackwhack. What, exactly, is a jackwhack? Anyone? Anyone?

And regardless of the fact that I'm in the house completely by myself, besides my kitties, I'm sitting here with Walkman and headphones on. And I realize this makes no sense but I feel compelled to do this. I'm on an 80's music kick this morning, so perhaps it's a subconscious need to not share that with the neighbors.

Last night was a late night. For the life of me I couldn't get tired enough to go to bed. I finally discovered I needed to act a bit of a goof for my brain to unwind enough to let me sleep. Still, it was a late night for me. And this morning came entirely TOOOOO early.

In other news, my cats are completely and totally stoned. Rolling on the floor, swatting at nothing in the air stoned. It's rather funny. Amazing what a little catnip can do. This will give me one night where they actually sleep after dark instead of running up and down the hallway playing kittytag. Cracks me up to see, but tends to get noisy as they like to slide into each other and then end up playing chase on every available surface in the house. Lamps and other sundry things just seem to get in the way for them and they tend to run right over these objects.

Remember that song "Self Control"? Who sings that...I'm thinking Kim Wilde but I can't remember.

Ready for my guilty secret? I'm 28 and I have collections of 80's music. And I've made my sons listen to this music with me. They've learned to like some of it even. Electric Avenue seems to be a favorite, I think because of the funky beat. And Juice Newton. Not sure what's up with THAT one.

My brain is being tangential (is that even a word?) today. Not keeping to any one task or thought, just all over the place, in bits and spurts. Maybe I have ADD today. Can that come and go, d'ya suppose?

Ahh..Mr. Mister. Earlier in this entry I mentioned I was Walkmanning it this morning, perhaps to hide it from the neighbors? That thought is defeated as I've found myself singing along with some of this music. Probably much louder than I think I am.

I'm such a quirky girl.

N.

9:58 a.m. - 2003-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged