nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mmmm..so I don't have much to say

My sleep schedule is all out of wack and gettin' wackier by the second. My accumulated average yesterday was 2.5 during the daylight hours, yet last night when I figured I'd best be in bed or die, I was wide awake and unable to sleep. I read some, channel surfed some and finally found myself nearing sleepiness around 1 a.m. At 1:30 a.m. my Trevor came into the bedroom, having had a bad dream and needing some Momness.

I think I finally slam-dunked into real sleep sometime around 3 a.m. and was back up by 6:30. Is this what they invented sleeping pills for?

My Stuporvisor called just a minute ago and informed me that due to the death in Char's family, my work schedule is being split up to cover some of Char's hours.

Hmmm...at least I lost my 3rd shift in there!

***

I've become a very boring and humdrum gal. Not much of excitement going on here. My older and suicidal brother is maintaining, on his meds (for now) and taking it day by day. My younger brother has settled into a nice situation and hopefully it stays that way. There must be something going on with my mother/my baby sister, as I haven't spoken to Mom (REALLY spoken, not just quick convo's.) in weeks. That worries me a bit. Grams is fine, the boys "seem" to be healthy again. Friday night they have a reading sleepover at school that they're pumped about. It's some sort of literacy drive that the entire school is involved in.

The Fall weather is beginning in a big way. It's all of 65 degrees here today and some of the smaller trees have begun their color changes. Almost pumpkin time too! I'm wrapped up in a soft and fluffy sweater, still with the windows open. I tend to keep them open until we freeze, and even then my bedroom one stays cracked all winter. I'm a fresh air fanatic, maybe.

Ah well. Just popped in to ramble a bit. I need to finish work on my new layout at some point.

Happy Tuesday, world.

N.

10:29 a.m. - 2003-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged