nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

perky bouncy and trouncy

Good morning, good morning, good morning to you.

I'm here, wasting some time until the bank opens and I can cash my check.

Yup, you guessed it---it's Pay-The-Vultures-Day!

And so I wait and wait until the rest of the world increases speed to catch up with my schedule. I'm a very perky girl, knowing that today is really REALLY Friday for me. I don't have to work (unless I'm called in) for the next whole WEEK! I'm really very happy for that. Come holiday time I'll be slammed and overworked and tired, so a little early respite is fine with me.

Several things occurred while at work last night--one of the other clerks gave notice (Deb) on the grounds that she can't handle the fluctuating schedule and doesn't want to work third shift ever. And one of the officers gave notice as well, for personal as well as professional reasons. Her dad is a sergeant in an adjacent county's S.O. and she's transferring there to be a road officer. Apparently, our department hired a sheriff's deputy yesterday morning, a man known for his cocky hotheadedness. In fact, I think I may have mentioned this one previously, having been involved in a scandal with a dispatcher, where she claimed he raped her? Hmm..yeah, so this should be interesting. Clerk-wise, we'll get stuck training a newbie who'll last about as long as the last one (4 months tops). High, high turnover there.

Doesn't really bother me today, though. I'm just irritatingly chipper.

On the way home from dropping the boys at school, Limp Bizkit comes on the radio (college radion station), big pumping song "Rollin'". Love that tune...makes me bouncy.

Happy Friday everyone. I hope you all enjoy the tail end of our Fallish season. For those to which this applies, don't forget about time falling back on Saturday. Have a wonderful weekend and I'll see you around!

N.

8:30 a.m. - 2003-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged