nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cat lovin' and Google me

Out of 18 unique hosts yesterday, there were 78 page views. Looks like someone was reading up! And someone put me in their Yahoo bookmarks...hmmm..

Happy Thursday. Can someone please explain why my cat feels the need to lick my bangs and then bite my hair? Is this some bizarre form of affection in the cat population? It feels weird and honestly, sort of grosses me out. Not a nice way to wake up at all. I feel like I'm being...groomed or something. She also likes to snuggle her little face against the back of my neck under my hair, like having a hair curtain to hide under. Wackjob. She's just a wackjob!!

Grams was much calmer today, a little less confused and her pain seemed tolerable. All in all, a good morning.

***

Trevor's teacher called last night and apparently, since going back to school after the holiday break, he's been quite the handful. He's driving her batty with goofy little things, like walking backwards down the hallway and leaving the water in the classroom sink running at a trickle. Looks like I have another thing to chuck on the pile o' things to do this weekend!

1) Dig out Christmas stuff

2) Attend Christmas party

3) Try to understand what's going on with Trev...no, really, I have alot to this weekend, lots to accomplish. This will head up the list--my sons are most important, after all. And with all of Trevor's issues, it's probably (hopefully) something simple.

***

Grammy nominations were announced today. Lots of good stuff out there getting recognition..I'm a happy camper. A happy camper who needs to get in gear and get things ready for work!

Have a great afternoon all.

N.

12:09 p.m. - 2003-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged