nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gimme a shovel--it finally died.

It finally happened. My vehicle bit the dust. Oh yes, it did. Ready for the kicker? It happened right in my own driveway!

My basement, as I've mentioned before is a damp and dank place, scary and filled with creepy things like spiders and mice. However, lacking any other viable place for storage, I'd managed to cram all of my Christmas decorations, etc into one space I thought might stay semi-dry. HAH! Wrong-o. Having drug up all my Christmas stuff, I was not happy to smell that my garland smells like ...basement. And so we decided to head to Wally World. Bad, bad idea. Many turnovers later, the engine still wasn't running. I think the fuel pump bit it. And if it's not that, who the heck knows?!

Bottom line, I've gone through the whole pissed then depressed parts..now I'm sort of in the too tired to dwell on it anymore stage. Ick.

I've been up since 6 am and I'm beat. I've managed to cover all my bases tomorrow (rides for the boys to and from school, rides for me to take care of Grams and get home again, as well as home from work at 11p) except how I'm going to GET to work. I'm hoping against hope that the taxis here in town will have one available for me. Pwetty pweez. And while we're in the process of begging/praying, let's hope that whatever's wrong, it's not expensive and is easily fixed.

I awoke easily this morning, with no residual hangover or wooziness. I'm so lucky. Work was tolerable and now I'm yawning to beat the band so I'm off to bed.

Happy Sunday, everyone. Kiss your cars and thank the gods of engine health that you're still up and running. Surviving without one for even half a week may kill me.

N.

11:03 p.m. - 2003-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged