nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ships and sails and puppy dog tails...

My sister C. is here today, to play with the boys. And I can hear her little voice buffaloing them all around. She's a bossy little thing, used to having the run of a house. She's also used to basically being an only child, as she's the only one living at home now. Boy, does she show it too!

Maybe I'm just so used to boys..mine have in turn had moments of bossiness but not quite as my petite sister has. And she's incredibly emotional--cries at the drop of a hat. I think that's a girl thing too. She eats, sleeps and breathes Harry Potter and fancies herself (in their make believe play) to be a bit like Hermione. Hopefully she'll maintain her confidence through the trying teen years.

The boys were rotten today at Grams. I had to remind them umpteen times not to run in the house (which is huge!! and hard to resist running in sock feet and sliding on the wood floors), not to jump on my aunt Kath's ogre-sized bed, not to talk too loudly as there were sleeping people nearby (they wanted to play Karate Wars, one of their made up games). I even had to get on to them about trying on Kath's lotions. *sigh* Turkeys.

While I'm in the "boy" train of thought, go here and wish them the best of wishes you're able.

***

No work tonight, no Scouts as it's a holiday and all I'm planning on is supper and baths and housework...and the new Idol. Giggle time for me.

***

Did I mention my cousin who's having all her teeth taken out in favor of dentures at the ripe age of 33? I think I may have found her replacement. One of my cousin Nick's gal pals might be available..and let's keep our fingers crossed for that, please! AnalPatti from work volunteered her granddaughter but I'd really prefer not to get tangled up in that mess. Granddaughter's mom is a psychotic headcase and I'd prefer not to go that route.

At any rate, it's time for me to get my sister home and take care of a few things.

Have a great evening!

N.

3:23 p.m. - 2004-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged