nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stupidity.

We're supposed to get many inches of snow this evening and honestly, I'm looking forward to it.

I'm ready for something besides this slush we've had the last several days. Seems like we've had the same slush, only frozen and thawed then frozen again. It's dirty and dingy.

We need a nice blanket of clean, soft snow. The other evening it actually snowed a few inches and everything was coated in a glitter-like glaze. Watching it fall was like peering into a child's snowglobe after shaking it like mad. And it was so quiet..even the cars on the road were muffled. I'm ready for some more of that.

The boys are immersed in Gameboy action today. We spent a good amount of our morning reading to each other and that earned them mindless game time. Tomorrow, unless we miraculously get a snow day, it'll be back to the daily grind.

***

I created a wishlist on Amazon.com. Not sure why, exactly. Plain boredom for the most part. It's not as if I actually expect to receive any of it. I think it was more out of curiosity, as I've never even been to that particular site.

Goofy. That's me.

I'm watching Idle hands as I type this, and I have to say it's just bizarre. Redeeming qualities? Seth Green. I think that's about all. I can't say he's quite so cute with half a bottle sticking out of his head..but that's the nature of the movie.

Since I've run out of brainbabble I'm off to make snickerdoodles.

Happy Sunday.

N.

3:13 p.m. - 2004-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged