nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 hr delay and who the hell's Googling me?

Firstly, the boys are home again today due to a two hour delay. How did a two hour delay turn into a missed day of school? I can't leave my Grams alone mid-morning to take the boys to school two hours late and there wasn't anyone else to take them. And the idea of dropping them off at 12:30 and picking them up 2.5 hrs later was just ridiculous to me. That's how a delay turned into a skip.

At any rate, they were on much better behavior today than they were on their three snow days. I was amazed.

We were supposed to be getting freezing rain today but apparently the LyingWeathermen lied again.

I'm slightly spooked. In perusing my stats, as I do probably fifty million times a day (how revealing is that?) I noticed that last night someone found my diary by Googling Nixtress. There isn't anything in my diary that I'm embarassed about, really. I don't think some of the people from work would like my personal opinions of them but then I view this as my space to vent as I like. Nothing criminal in that. And the sexual entries might be a bit...uncomfortable for some of my family to read. Again, it's my space.

I do know that there's someone else who has used nixtress for various things, as I myself have Googled that particular name. Perhaps that's who they were looking for.

***

There are a few people I've been reading who are stumbling across some tough times right now. My heart hurts for them. I'm hoping they find some peace soon.

Happy Tuesday, all.

N.

3:47 p.m. - 2004-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged