nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

well...bleh!

Good evening.

I'm so glad it's evening. The boys were home from school today, due to Pres. Day, and we had our ups and downs. Suffice to say I'm tired, and glad for the peace that reigns in my home right now.

Shortly after posting this, I'll be curled up in my bed watching a show on A&E about Ted Bundy. I've mentioned in the past my fascination with serial killers. And I think I've read everything ever published on this particular one. He was a very busy boy, after all, and a particularly clever one. Twisted man.

Necrophilia, even.

***

Our interstate shooter has struck again. There was a shooting in the last day or so that they've connected to this shooter. This person is getting increasingly more brazen in his efforts for attention--broad daylight, high traffic area, no hurry. Ohio seems to have that effect on people...

I've watched several different shows lately on Forensic Files, etc that have hit really close to home. All were areas close to here, places I've frequented. Strange stuff.

***

I'm rambling tonight. No apology. I'm tired and scattered and ready for the soothing comfort my bed holds. Thoughts are wheeling all over the place and I can't seem to really focus on any one thought..other than the knowledge that I'm not sticking to anything.

Have a good night, Dland. Sweet dreams.

N.

8:26 p.m. - 2004-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged