nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Benign day.

OOOOOoooook. Overall, today has been pretty benign. I came home from Grams and took a nap. What a luxury that was! Standing in line to get the boys from school wasn't horrid--it was actually in the 30's today. Said boys were pretty darn good tonight. We had Pizza Shack personal pans, courtesy of their Book-It! program (incentive to read=win pizza) and they spent the evening nowhere near a television, just playing and cavorting like the young pups they are. Bedtime was simplistic-tucked them in and off to dreamland they went. Then my aunt Bert called. Apparently, my other aunt, Mag, has failed to inform everyone of her intention to wean Grams off her pain meds. In fact, no one else knew Grams wasn't following her pain meds regimen any longer.

Brief overview here: Mag believes strenuously in homeopathic medicine. She feels that dementia and Alzheimer's do NOT exist but are just symptoms of a vitamin deficiency. She was instructed to use Betadine swabs on Grams' bedsore and instead has opted for aloe. And she really, really, really thinks that Grams can be her normal self again, that she can be clear and oriented and ...normal again.

My aunts have managed to this point to keep things pretty civil between themselves and I hope that continues. Grams does have a real need for her pain meds. Hopefully they can come to some agreement here.

***

I changed the HTML in my template a bit, on the suggestion of someone having probs viewing it. Hopefully that helps! Has to be better than "view source"-ing it.

***

I'm watching That 70's Show and crackin' up. I'm waiting for Idol, but have to admit I like this show. Funny stuff. There are parts that I remember and parts that so remind me of my brother K. He had alot in common with Kelso.

Heard a remake today, Love Song by The Cure as performed by 311,that's on the 50 First Dates soundtrack. It's a song I've loved forever and ever, being a Cure fiend. And I was amazingly NOT upset by this remake. I would never have chosen this particular group to do this particular song but they pulled it off pretty damn well.

Otay. I'm off to enjoy my quiet little evening.

N.

8:11 p.m. - 2004-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged