nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Muuuuuuuuch better.

The previous entry from today is very scattered and blabbery. I was very disconnected and absorbed in watching A Chorus Line when I typed it.

Let's see if I can cover some of it a little more coherently.

Ryan's reading comprehension results are called lexile scores, not Lexus. Still haven't the faintest clue what they're all about but I'm putting that on my list for conferences. His scores seem to be a big deal as I kept hearing teachers muttering to each other today as we walked through the hallway and several excited exclamations were heard as well.

I just gave him a pat, told him good job and we trundled on our way.

Little Mr. Smartypants still needs to work on his handwriting, which continues to be atrocious. He just gets in such a hurry...has trouble even re-reading it himself.

I finally found a psychologist both affordable (in case insurance won't pay) and trained to deal with pediatric cases. Harder than I'd thought it would be but Trevor's first appt. is on April 14th. I'm a little nervous for him.

***

Work sucks. The new girl who looks like the Cryptkeeper is very mysterious and strange. She moved from the depths of C_______ on a whim, supposedly, into the middle of nowhere, knowing no one and having no contacts here, let alone a job. Who does that? And I swear by all that's holy that I smelled weed on her the other day when she came into work. Swear it.

I'm waiting for one of our canine units to "alert" on her ass.

***

I was bad tonight. I called the Scout-dude and told him since all they were doing was working on cars, we weren't coming. And we stayed home, made sloppy joes and watched the Cartoon Network in our jammies. Lovely.

They've now upped our snow expectations to 6-10 inches. One last hoo-rah for the season, I guess. Anyone east of us better be prepared. I'll keep ya posted!

On that note, I'm off to catch up on diaries and take a hot bath in the dark by candlelight. Slurp.

N.

8:23 p.m. - 2004-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged