nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bed anyone?

Someone lend me a few toothpicks for these eyes of mine. The game didn't happen as it got rained out (not a bad thing, really, as my babysitter situation had gotten screwed anyway) so instead the boys and I spent the day going through all the crap in their rooms. I came away from it itchy and sneezy from the dust and with three hugondous boxes of toys for the yard sale I'm trying to organize at some point. The boys gladly parted with some of their beloved belongings-- the old Tellytubbies and some of the 5 million action figures they own as well as two of the Hot Wheels race tracks and a myriad other little lovelies. I've promised they can keep the income generated by these sales, so perhaps that motivated them a little to part with some of it. So. Much. Crap!

We finally watched Pirates of the Caribbean--lovely flick. The boys enjoyed it immensely, all the swashbuckling adventure. Good choice of blind buys.

Then work called and I was basically mandated to work for four hours. So, having gotten up early anyway, I got to stay up till 3 in the morning. Took a nap of a bout 2.5 hrs then was up to start my Monday. Grams was good today, thankfully. I kept falling asleep sitting up while she napped today. Home now, updating briefly then I'm going to steal an hour's nap before leaving for work at 2:30. I'll get to be home and naked and in bed after 11 tonight.

Joy. I LOVE my job..

Happy Monday, one and all.

I'll be back when I'm more energetic.

N.

12:49 p.m. - 2004-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged