nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mechanics suck!

Trevor and Ryan have their first ball practice tonight. It's a warm day here, 80ish, and sunshiney to boot. They'll be miserable standing out there in that sun. And since it's directly after they get off the bus, I need to figure out something quick and light for them to eat to tide them over till dinner.

Got my car back today, as well as a bucketload of attitude. The mechanic seemed to think I'd dreamed up the non-starting. In fact, he outrightly said they'd had no problems since it was towed there, nothing to warrant a closer look even when I'd told him it wouldn't start. Shitty people. The next trouble I have with it, he's going to eat some grill, damnit. I hate being treated like I haven't a brain in my head.

Grams spent a substantial amount of time on the back patio today, soaking in the sun like a sponge. My aunt's ducks (Speedy, Cookie and Derek) kept milling around her feet, causing me to be concerned about duck poop and the like so we ended up putting them in their enclosed area. I saw the neatest bird today, scarlet red head with a white body and black wings. Not sure what it was (know it wasn't a woodpecker!) but it was so pretty.

There was a large black fuzzy spider on the wall over the headboard of my bed. I grabbed a stuffed bunny by the ears and swung the body onto the spider but I don't think I killed it. I think the cruddy thing is still in this room somewhere, which will have me freakish tonight as I try to go to sleep. I hope I smashed it and it's carcass is lying behind the headboard. Ick.

Happy Monday, one and all. I have a phone call to make, a shower to take and then a few odds and ends before the boys get home.

N.

2:05 p.m. - 2004-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged