nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trev's bday, my cousin, my brother and my bed.

Hello, dear diary. Did you miss me?

It's been a busy couple of days.

Yesterday was my Trevormonster's 8th birthday and much birthday merriment was had. It was bittersweet in some ways, because this has been such a year of change and transition for him. He's grown in so many ways, most of them good. His personality is changing--he's becoming a card, wanting to make people laugh by making armpit fart noises and acting like a general doof. He's made huge strides in his schoolwork, when I can get him to pay attention to it and seems to be growing right before my eyes. His hands are almost the same size as mine and his head falls just below my chest. Still trying to adjust to his size, he's coltish in the legs and puppy-like in his lack of grace.

I love him so much and I'm proud of him.

***

I was sorely disappointed in my family. My mother, aunts and closest cousin completely forgot Trev's birthday. How screwy is that? My older brother remembered and called. Sad, sad, sad.

***

My cousin called in tears yesterday, reporting one of the tests that came back on her baby indicated that it might have Down's Syndrome. My great aunt had a daughter with it and she's hit the ripe age of 56 this year. Cousin is supposed to go next Thursday for further testing, an ultrasound and an amnio. She's extrememly frightened and worried, says no matter what she's keeping the baby but of course she wants as healthy a child as possible. Keep her in your prayers.

***

Younger brother B. has gotten himself in a pickle. He backed into a parked car and then left the scene. He went to court yesterday and they gave him 5 days in jail. Hope he remember how very much he hates being in any sort of incarceration and straightens his ass up..before I kick it.

'Nuff said on that front.

***

I made my bed this afternoon. Closed my closet door. Looked at my nice, neat little room and wondered if my bed would be more comfy tonight when I curl into the sheets. At minimum, it's neater. And that's what counts, right? I've got a fan in my window trying to combat the heat a bit, blowing in the cooling evening air scented by my lilacs. I'm heading for a shower shortly, to get dirty then cool down and clean up.

Happy Humpday.

Sweet, sweet dreams.

N.

8:46 p.m. - 2004-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged