nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hand me a hammer, I need an attitude adjustment.

I try really hard to be patient and to be a good mom.

I have to say that if this weekend is any indication of what the summer's going to be like with the boys home 24-7, patience is going out the window.

They've spent most the weekend trying me to the utmost. I know that they're going to push the envelope a little, to see where the boundaries are and I also know that they're very excited for school to be out and chomping at the bit there. It's been ridiculous.

Wrestling in the family room which resulted in Ry's nose almost getting broken, playing while eating lunch instead of actually eating which will result either in someone choking or a major mess that I get the joy of cleaning up,etc. You name it, it's been tried this weekend. I'm almost glad to go to work just to have away time.

*sigh*

And work isn't much better. Bottom line, Stuporvisor is going to have to resolve some of the problems that are happening because they're swiftly coming to a head and it's not my job to pacify pissed off coworkers. Makes for a very uncomfortable workday and honestly, she's going to start losing some very good workers because she won't weed out the bad ones.

I'm irritable today, for whatever combination of reasons. And I'm done doing housework for the weekend. Decided that my next big buy is going to be a dishwasher.

Ignore this entry. It's a vent more than anything, my self-imposed time out.

***

The birds are singing sweetly in the tree next to the back deck. It's overcast and occasionally breezy, cool but not cold. Once I buy more weedeater string and weedkiller, my yard will be up to par. At this point, there are sections to the backyard that look jungle-like, and others that are very well maintained. The wildlife likes it, at the very least.

Happy Sunday, one and all. Find some peace, somewhere and send me some mentally, will ya?

***


Which Unwanted

Sexual Gesture Are You?

Made by the fine folks at

daylighttwilight.com

How very nice.

N.

1:22 p.m. - 2004-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged