nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feelin' hot, hot, hot

It's hot. Heat makes me crabby. I've managed to fight it off most of the day but am losing that battle tonight. Finally got the boys to settle down enough to go to bed just a few minutes ago. As you can tell, I'm still adjusting to having them underfoot 24-7. Not to say I don't love it as well..just that it's an adjustment.

I'm trying to get organized for a yard sale this weekend and not succeeding overly. I went looking for those little round multi-colored stickers that I had twelve tons of and can't seem to find them anywhere in this house. I know I'll find them the day after the sale is done and kick myself for not having looked there. Two girls from work were the ones to actually instigate the whole idea (at my house because there's room for traffic to pull off) and it took some talking to get me to agree. What finally convinced me was overhearing that one of them is using this sale to try to help save money to take her kids on vacation this summer. Always a good contribution, so I agreed to it. Now it's just a matter of organizing all my crap and straightening the garage, as well as getting the Stuporvisor to work out our schedules for the weekend. It's a mess and in the two days she's been working on it, she's accomplished nil. Lovely stuff. I'm betting she wasn't so great at jigsaw puzzles when she was younger.

I'm going to climb into my shower before long, in an attempt to cool down a bit. Some people go the coldshower route..I've found warmer temps let me feel cooler after I get out.

One of these days I'll cave and do the air conditioning routine. One of these days..

Happy Tuesday everyone.

N.

8:54 p.m. - 2004-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged