nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I get more sluggish call me off dead

My brain is out to lunch...for the whole day. I've been a slug. I admit it. I've accomplished nada. I've been such a slug that I'm on autopilot. Ever had a day like that? A day where you do nothing but veg and there's zilch for mental stimulation, really, to the point that you begin just to float through the day with no real thought and no real action? That's my day. I have to, at some point, get to the grocery for a loaf of bread. I have to get the boys off the bus. I DID manage to stick a roast in the crockpot and cut up assorted veggies to go with but that's about the extent of my activities today. Other than that I've spent the day buried in a book and channel-surfing---not good! I've no motivation today. Tomorrow will have to be another story.
I have tons to do in the next week and a half. Friday is pay day, a.k.a. pay the bills day, I have to get my grandparents' laundry done, need to make it home and ready for work by three. I work Saturday as well and need to get pumpkins and get them carved then too. Sunday is the circus, which basically will take up most of the day, with travel time, getting there early, etc. Monday is Gramps and conferences, Tuesday I work, Wednesday is Gramps and conferences, Thursday is Gramps and trick or treat as well as my older brother K's birthday (he's turning 35) and Friday is Halloween parties at the school and work. Saturday and Sunday I work as well. Add in there housework, homework, time with the boys and sleep and I'm stuffed.
Need to get my brain in a different frame, is all. I don't quite like this complete lethargy thing.
On that note, off to shower and pretend to be a real human being today.
Happy Thursday.
N.

2:48 p.m. - 2004-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged