nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baking madness

I awoke this morning with tons of energy and the urge to bake. Colder weather seems to do that to me, makes me want to hunker down and fill the house with good smells. My house looks better than it has in days and I think I've finally caught up with laundry. Work tonight will hopefully go quickly. I work with NewGirlVickie (haven't thought of an appropriate name for her yet) and I'm trying to teach her LEADS so it should make the night move by.
The boys are impatient for Thursday and Trick or Treat to be here. Every morning, without fail, they're asking what day it is and how many days are left.
My brother B. got out of jail on Saturday and was back in on Sunday. He got nailed for underage consumption and criminal damaging or something similar. He apparently got drunk with some of his old friends (the ones he always got into trouble with before) and then saw his ex Holly with her new bf. Temper got out of control per the norm (even worse when it's mixed with tons of malt liquor) and he busted up the guy's car. Once they got him arrested and back to the jail, he passed out and had to be taken to the hospital because they couldn't revive him. That's how completely drunk he was.
I know that he's going to have to find his own way, know that nothing any of us tell him is going to make any sort of difference. He's going to work his way into a prison cell. Breaks my heart.
He told our mother that he is considering joining the military. Firstly, I don't think they'll take someone with proven mental health issues (besides being bipolar, he's tried to kill himself in the past). Secondly, someone with oppositional defiance issues should probably think long and hard before joining any sort of military organization. Thirdly, I think he's hell-bent for self-destruction.
Needs his ass kicked.
Thursday is my brother K.'s birthday-he'll be 35. I haven't spoken to him since he moved to Massillon. He's made no attempt at continuing contact and I haven't the faintest idea how to find him. I suppose it's possible that my mother knows...didn't occur to me to ask her.
Ah well, enough fluff. I have to get my butt in gear and get out of here soon.
Happy Tuesday!
N.
p.s. I managed to not set my oven on fire while baking today. Seems just to work with the stove top.

1:44 p.m. - 2004-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged